Part 3: Saluting Chicago Mothers, Jazmin Brooks & Kandi Conda

579186_10151581927415311_557005310_23784024_1182997503_n

Jazmin Brooks, 26, Pre- biotechnology and Chemical Science major (Roosevelt University)

It’s never too late to be what you might have been – George Eliot

I am a “Jazzy”, single mother of one. I take great pride in how I raise my son on my own.  I want my son to know that it does not matter what cards you are dealt in life, but it’s how you play your hand. I am a social butterfly as well.

My son gives me unconditional love like no other. His wacky personality brightens up my day whenever I am down. I love taking him to and from his baseball games. I love being an assistant coach to his tee-ball team. If I could go back in time, I would not change a thing.

Juggling motherhood & school.

By no means is this easy. I am lucky to have the support of my mother. She helps me with everything! My son’s father is not around, nor was mine, but through it all my mom never left my side. Without her help,  I do not know if I would have accomplished as much as I did.

___________________________________________________________

300293_2051192275664_1120202589_31855883_595356068_n

Kandi Conda, Entrepeneurship Consultant, Author, Manager (Demi Lobo)

You should wake up everyday outdoing your yesterday – K.C.

I like to consider myself a change agent. I do very innovative work, and I take on unique projects. I like to see people in the business thrive. I have written six books on entrepreneurship in the entertainment industry; as well as helped people realize how to bring in streams of revenue.

I like seeing what comes next- seeing kids grow and blossom into young adults. It’s amazing to see everything going right with kids. Seeing the child you actually birthed, accomplish everything she/he wanted. That is one of the greatest joy a kid can give a parent.

Leave a comment