Nas Shares Personal Story on Marriage

It takes a lot to share personal details of what caused the demise of a marriage, but Nas bravely shared with VH1’s, Janelle Snowdon what he learned from his marriage with Kelis, and what he would do differently if married again.

Nas mentioned his infidelity, how he strayed away from the marriage, and eventually making peace with Kelis.

Check out excerpts from the interview:

On the biggest lesson he learned from his divorce and what he’d do differently next time:
The biggest lesson I learned is respect…trust…no infidelity. I at some point got pissed off during the relationship and strayed. And I wouldn’t do that again. I would be all good.

On whether or not he told Kelis that he’d do things differently:
Yea. I told her. I told her that. I apologized. She apologized and we just move on. We live and we move on.

Here is the full interview.
Thanks Nas for sharing your story.  I’m sure there is more to hear on his new album, Life is Good.

One thought on “Nas Shares Personal Story on Marriage

Leave a Reply

