Jonnita in the City: Blake Martin Presents “Night of a Thousand Fantasies”

It’s Monday!! LOL. So, I hope you had a great weekend, like I did. Chicago was really live this weekend. There was the Black Women’s Expo 2013, and Blake Martin’s fashion show: Night of a Thousand Fantasies, as well as many more events.

In the midst of it all, I was able to attend Blake Martin’s production. I have attended his shows in the past, and I am always impressed. Blake really has a way of taking one concept and expressing it in so many ways.

BM1

Hosted by two of WGCI 107.5’s Chicago, radio personalities, Demi Lobo & UB Rodriguez, A Night of Thousand Fantasies featured a variety of underwear/lingerie collections from Victoria’s Secret, Andrew Christian clothing, Gilly Hicks Sydney, Llewellyn and Tease Boutique.

BM2

Demi Lobo & UB Rodriguez

Each designer definitely put a twist on each ensemble, making it very entertaining for the audience.

BM10

BM4

BM11

During a brief intermission, the show included live entertainment from one of Chicago’s rising R&B stars, Mark “JP” Hood. He performed a medley of songs, including one of my faves, John Legend’s, Tonight, and he nailed it! It almost felt like John Legend was in the room.

BM5

Mark “JP” Hood

After that amazing performance, there was an audience “Walk- Off” contest. It was a fashion show…so why, not see, who else had a mean walk. First, I give major props to these ladies for getting on stage in front of hundreds of people.

BM3

I have to say, Blake Martin is a multi- talented individual. Not only did he put the show together…he also squeezed in a little time to jump on stage and perform. And yes…he can dance!

BM7

Blake Martin

BM12

I must admit, I definitely enjoyed myself at the show..ready for more! What’s next Blake?

…Of course I had to snap a few pics after the show! For more exclusive pics, please visit our Facebook page, here.

BM6

Demi Lobo & I, Jonnita 🙂

Til next time 🙂

P.S. If you have an event in your city, and you would like for Y.S. Mag Live to be there, shoot us an email at yurstoree@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

