#ROCK MOMS: Tiffini Clark, Personal Trainer

tiffysynny

Tiffini Clark, 24, CEO of Tone-Up-Fitness

Life is a journey and I’m just passing through- meaning I will not always be where I am now, but I have to go through this to get where I want to be.

I started my mobile fitness business as a personal trainer in January- my clients come to my home or [vice versa]. My goal is to cut out the excuses that people create, and inspire them to live a healthy life. You do not have to go to the gym to get or stay fit.  I teach body weight movements, and how to use your surroundings to stay fit and toned. [I was inspired, after seeing over 20 diabetic patients at work, and I realized] people are not being educated on eating healthy. If so, they might be able to understand how most illness comes from what we put in our bodies. Another thing that inspired me to start my business is Facebook. People would see postings of me working out,  they would ask for help, and here I am today! Still under construction with my website, but it’s coming.

I am a single mother. I had my daughter Syncere when I was 18- years-old, I am now 24. In the beginning it was very emotional for me. When you’re young with a baby, people judge you off the back and try to down you. I come from a strong family, so I was always determined to be the best mother I can be and still achieve my dreams. It’s not easy but it’s worth it. I would work a full time job, go to school full time, come home do mother duties, get up and do it the next day. Sometimes I’ll be up over 27 hours- it’s not healthy, but I was determined to do what I have to do for my daughter.

tiffsyn copy

What do you love about being a mom.
Syncere helped changed my life! Being a mother is a blessing, truly. As mothers our job is to nourish and protect. I knew I wanted the best for my child, and in order for that to happen I needed to be the best mother, provider, teacher, counselor/role model for her. A mother is way more than just giving birth to a child in my eyes- it’s all of these things I have said and more. I’m just thankful for my support team to watch her while I’m at work, and allowing me to do what I have to do.  I am where I am now because God is my provider. All glory to Him, I remain prayerful and humbled. He knows my beginning and end. He made me in his image which means, I am made with greatness and I can do all things through Christ that strengthens me. Being a single mother never defeated me, but made me stronger. I call myself wonder woman, because I always wonder what I’m going to do next! My life right now is about my grind and Syncere.
 photo ysmagsiggy_zps88958f56.jpg

Leave a Reply

