See you later Chi- City.

Not a goodbye, because I will be back one day. I’m moving on to the next phase in life. For the last year, I have been talking about relocating, but it was just a thought. I thought about it countless times, but I never really acted on the decision. Finally, in December of 2013, I decided something has to change in 2014. I love my city. All of my experiences here have molded me into who I am today. But, it is time to move on.

As you all know, I am a writer. I can write anywhere. So, why not change the scenery. I have accepted the fact that in order for me to get the life I desire, I have to actually move on what I want. And that means physically picking up my belongings and moving. I have never lived in another state- away from family, friends, all the things that are familiar to me.  I decided in order to get something new, I had to do something different. I’m going to a new land of opportunity- in my case.

I prayed about this move so many times, and I trust God to lead me on this journey. It’s crazy when you take that leap of faith, everything just seems to align for you- and things have been lining up like crazy. I’m literally picking up the belongings I have and hopping on a plane. And, I’m not afraid. Of course, I don’t know what to expect, but that’s the beauty of the situation. If I want more, I have to leave my comfort zone, which really isn’t all that comfortable. I’m putting myself in the position, where I have to completely rely on God, and work my faith.

I’m just one flight away.

Leave a Reply

