golden + gems with June Ambrose

juneambrose2 copy

So, last Monday during NYFW, I had the pleasure of meeting the awesome June Ambrose. I’m hardly ever star struck, but her stardom struck me.  She was super sweet, and funny.

In the midst of being in awe and snapping selfies, I forgot to ask her for some wise words to share with you. However, since I didn’t ask, I will share you with you what I did pick up from her.

We all know June Ambrose has accomplished many things, amongst making herself a household name, but what I admired about her is her humility. My encounter with her simply felt like catching up with an old girlfriend I had not seen in a while (once I came back to earth).  We snapped pics, she made a joke about my cracked iPhone screen (lol), and she carried herself so confidently.

Humility will always take you far.

What a pleasant spirit to encounter.  Til next time 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

