I Woke Up Like This: Am I Living Out My Dreams?

Wednesday morning (10/22) felt quite peculiar. My alarm went off at 7a.m., but I felt super groggy, so I hit snooze. It was really me against my body. Unfortunately, my body won the war, and I fell back asleep. The second time I woke up, it was 9:50a.m. This is extremely late for me to wake up. By this time, I felt like I had slept half the day already.

Mentally, I’m in a panic, because I have books to sign and ship out. So, ironically, I lay in the bed just thinking about life. I said my morning prayer. It was raining outside, which is probably why I slept so hard.

I finally get out of bed about 40 minutes later, and I grab a bowl of Cap’n Crunch…with the Crunch Berries, of course. I eat my cereal, then I grab the books I have to ship. I have the books spread out on the bed.

That’s when it hit me. Woah…Did I really just wake up this morning, and the first thing on my to- do list is to sign copies of the book I wrote and ship them off. Wow. That very moment felt surreal.

booksigning

This is not the first time I have signed and shipped copies of my book, but on this particular day  I was present. I felt alive. This day really reminded me to pay attention to everything I do. These are precious moments that I’ve been waiting for.

I remember watching a video singer/actor, Tyrese recorded in Paris. He was talking about how some of us are living in answered prayers and we don’t even know it. Granted things aren’t ideal. Ideal in the sense, that my funds have not caught up to the lifestyle I desire..LOL…but I am super blessed to have even wrote a book, and people are actually buying it. Such a blessing.

 

-Jonnita

 

Make sure you grab your copy of Five Ways to Get Your Ideas out of Your Head–> Right here

Leave a Reply

