I stopped looking for opportunities that I could create myself.

Writing has been a serious pursuit of mine, since about 2008. After a conversation with one of my college friends, during the summer of 2008, I decided I would go full force with my writing.

So naturally I started to pursue writing opportunities of all sorts. I wrote for my college’s newspaper, I worked in celebrity gossip, I’ve worked for AOL and Groupon. All opportunities which have come and gone.

Nevertheless, I have always been looking for writing opportunities, ultimately overlooking the fact, that I could just write. Simple as that.  Searching for writing gigs is tedious within itself, so why not just create my own lane.

I’ve learned that my writing has purpose. It is a gift, but more importantly it is to be used to serve other people. My writing is totally in vain if it is not inspiring those who read it.

Of course, I want my pieces to be read all over the world and to be featured on the biggest of the biggest publications; but, my priority is to produce work that moves the soul and gives people hope.

It’s amazing how God takes your gifts and molds them into purpose. I have no doubt that this gift will make room for me on levels I can’t even imagine.

I say all this to say, you don’t have to search outside of yourself for opportunities, when you were already born with them. God single-handedly created you with gifts, so that you could change the world.

You don’t have to wait on anyone to validate what is already God- ordained.

So, with that in mind, I will just keep writing, because it’s a gift that was given to me to share with the world.

I am living proof that God will elevate you through your gifts. Here I am, a young woman with a dream of being a writer, and then God blesses me with the opportunity to write a book.

He took my gift and expanded it by allowing me to write and publish my first book, Five Ways to Get Your Ideas out of Your Head.

This beginner entrepreneur handbook teaches you how to use the gifts God has already given you.

Click the image to order and invest in your gifts.

 

fivewayscover9

Leave a Reply

